Is rose wine gluten free?

As red and white wines also the rose wine is predomantly made from grapes. Grapes are naturally gluten-free and also the fermantation process does not involve gluten. So yes, in general you can say, rose wine is gluten free.

However, the possibility that residual gluten proteins remain in treated wines cannot be excluded, representing a hazard for wheat allergic or celiac disease patients.


But, gluten from fining is less than 20 parts per million (ppm) or 0.002% of the product—which is the maximum amount of gluten a product can have and still be labeled gluten-free, according to the FDA.




Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published